Author Topic: Black/No building - Only jetways?  (Read 3713 times)

Offline Sveiny

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Black/No building - Only jetways?
« on: September 17, 2019, 22:58:44 PM »
Hello LHS,

I am having issues with your scenery. It doesn't work as it should.
I have the latest version installed (Downloaded and installed 17/09/2019)

Please look at the link for a screenshot of my issue! - https://imgur.com/a/loQpA0p

Best regards
Sveiny

Offline tsGucci

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.536
    • LHSimulations
Re: Black/No building - Only jetways?
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2019, 13:25:35 PM »
Dear Sveiny


Could you please generate some logs for us to better see what is the root cause of the problem? Thanks

Follow the video here: http://lhsimulations.com/forum/index.php?topic=436.0

Lima Hotel Simulations - Flight Simulator scenery design for Hungary

Offline Sveiny

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Black/No building - Only jetways?
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2019, 20:23:05 PM »
Hello,

So I managed to fix the scenery! However there is a few things I aint happy about, that I hope you can fix/try to fix.
When I install a new scenery I install it outside of my P3Dv4 ROOT folder. I keep my scenery orginized somewhere else.
I installed LHS Budapest into main folder, then moved it out, this was then the issue. It broke when I moved it out. Then I moved it back in and it worked somewhat.
There was this issue with default jetways overlapping the scenery ones. Then I downloaded the GSX profile from inibuilds to get SODE jeyways with GSX level 2.

So if it would be possible for you guys to fix that I can actually install the scenery outside the root, then that would be great. Because now I sit with all my sceneries outside with this one inside.
And that you can't actually rename the layer in the scenery libary is also quite bad in my opinion. I rename all my layes to something that makes sense and that keeps it all tidy!

Otherwise this is a nice scenery and I quite enjoy it. These thing would be just really nice to have :)

Best regards
Sveiny

Offline tsGucci

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.536
    • LHSimulations
Re: Black/No building - Only jetways?
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2019, 22:02:14 PM »
I'm glad it worked.
As far as I remember we have fixed the issue with renaming the scenery. It should work.

In the next version of LHBP (2.0) you will be able to install the scenery wherever you want. But only in case of Prepar3D v4. We will use the Add-Ons procedure.


Happy landings

Lima Hotel Simulations - Flight Simulator scenery design for Hungary

Offline PatrickZ

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Re: Black/No building - Only jetways?
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2020, 08:18:10 AM »
It appears the problem with renaming the scenery hasn't been fixed since I'm facing the same problems.

I've installed the newest version of Budapest. However I didn't like the default name for the scenery folder, so I renamed it into "Budapest" and also adjusted the scenery.cfg entry accordingly. I'm facing the same problem.

Hoping for a quick release of the 2.0 version since for me moving and renaming the scenery folder is essential.

Offline demostarr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Black/No building - Only jetways?
« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2020, 17:09:37 PM »
I followed all steps they dont work. No terminal still just jetways. In P3Dv4 no LHS link etc. Give me some other options.

Offline tsGucci

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.536
    • LHSimulations
Re: Black/No building - Only jetways?
« Reply #6 on: April 12, 2020, 18:23:11 PM »
Please follow the steps here and send us the logs. Than we can have a look.


http://lhsimulations.com/forum/index.php?topic=436.0

Lima Hotel Simulations - Flight Simulator scenery design for Hungary

Offline shaneb777

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Black/No building - Only jetways?
« Reply #7 on: May 13, 2020, 12:02:26 PM »
Same problem too... is there a fix yet?

Offline krielkip

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Black/No building - Only jetways?
« Reply #8 on: May 19, 2020, 11:15:33 AM »
I did exactly as was told in the video but still no buildings. I even sent an email with 3 logfiles on May 11 but got up till now no reaction from LH Simulations. Why don't you fix this problem that affects all users of LHBP?

Regards Hans

Offline tsGucci

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.536
    • LHSimulations
Re: Black/No building - Only jetways?
« Reply #9 on: May 20, 2020, 20:10:09 PM »
If you have prepar3D v4 or v5 and have problems with add-on method installation. Please see this topic:

https://lhsimulations.com/forum/index.php?topic=1064.0

It seems the add-ons.cfg cannot be read. We are working on it to fix the issue.

Thanks

Lima Hotel Simulations - Flight Simulator scenery design for Hungary

Offline VIEIRA12

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Re: Black/No building - Only jetways?
« Reply #10 on: June 04, 2020, 01:26:25 AM »
I am having same issue in my side p3d4.5 the object place folder its not showing up in the sim and not adding the xml entry all together

Offline VIEIRA12

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Re: Black/No building - Only jetways?
« Reply #11 on: June 04, 2020, 20:46:43 PM »
If you have prepar3D v4 or v5 and have problems with add-on method installation. Please see this topic:

https://lhsimulations.com/forum/index.php?topic=1064.0

It seems the add-ons.cfg cannot be read. We are working on it to fix the issue.

Thanks
any news on a fix for this as I cannot use the scenery at the moment thank you in advance

Offline tsGucci

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.536
    • LHSimulations
Re: Black/No building - Only jetways?
« Reply #12 on: June 05, 2020, 20:46:06 PM »
any news on a fix for this as I cannot use the scenery at the moment thank you in advance

Could you please send us some logs and we can have a look what might be the problem: Follow the video here how to generate the logs
http://lhsimulations.com/forum/index.php?topic=436.0

Lima Hotel Simulations - Flight Simulator scenery design for Hungary

Offline VIEIRA12

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Re: Black/No building - Only jetways?
« Reply #13 on: June 05, 2020, 20:53:06 PM »
I am having same issues as stated above by other users only jetways no buildings at all I will get the logs as soon as I am on the computer thank you

Offline VIEIRA12

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Re: Black/No building - Only jetways?
« Reply #14 on: June 05, 2020, 21:55:24 PM »
I am having same issues as stated above by other users only jetways no buildings at all I will get the logs as soon as I am on the computer thank you