Author Topic: Black/No building - Only jetways?  (Read 323 times)

Offline Sveiny

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Black/No building - Only jetways?
« on: September 17, 2019, 22:58:44 PM »
Hello LHS,

I am having issues with your scenery. It doesn't work as it should.
I have the latest version installed (Downloaded and installed 17/09/2019)

Please look at the link for a screenshot of my issue! - https://imgur.com/a/loQpA0p

Best regards
Sveiny

Offline tsGucci

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.485
    • LHSimulations
Re: Black/No building - Only jetways?
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2019, 13:25:35 PM »
Dear Sveiny


Could you please generate some logs for us to better see what is the root cause of the problem? Thanks

Follow the video here: http://lhsimulations.com/forum/index.php?topic=436.0

Lima Hotel Simulations - Flight Simulator scenery design for Hungary

Offline Sveiny

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Black/No building - Only jetways?
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2019, 20:23:05 PM »
Hello,

So I managed to fix the scenery! However there is a few things I aint happy about, that I hope you can fix/try to fix.
When I install a new scenery I install it outside of my P3Dv4 ROOT folder. I keep my scenery orginized somewhere else.
I installed LHS Budapest into main folder, then moved it out, this was then the issue. It broke when I moved it out. Then I moved it back in and it worked somewhat.
There was this issue with default jetways overlapping the scenery ones. Then I downloaded the GSX profile from inibuilds to get SODE jeyways with GSX level 2.

So if it would be possible for you guys to fix that I can actually install the scenery outside the root, then that would be great. Because now I sit with all my sceneries outside with this one inside.
And that you can't actually rename the layer in the scenery libary is also quite bad in my opinion. I rename all my layes to something that makes sense and that keeps it all tidy!

Otherwise this is a nice scenery and I quite enjoy it. These thing would be just really nice to have :)

Best regards
Sveiny

Offline tsGucci

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.485
    • LHSimulations
Re: Black/No building - Only jetways?
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2019, 22:02:14 PM »
I'm glad it worked.
As far as I remember we have fixed the issue with renaming the scenery. It should work.

In the next version of LHBP (2.0) you will be able to install the scenery wherever you want. But only in case of Prepar3D v4. We will use the Add-Ons procedure.


Happy landings

Lima Hotel Simulations - Flight Simulator scenery design for Hungary