Author Topic: P3Dv3.4 didn't repond on LHBP - ActiveSky 2016 and LHBP compability issue  (Read 26579 times)

Offline balint0715

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: P3Dv3.4 didn't repond on LHBP - ActiveSky 2016 and LHBP compability issue
« Reply #60 on: February 25, 2017, 08:36:46 AM »
Hi!

Since the latest AS Next hotfix it works for me correctly.

Offline hippyonenine

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: P3Dv3.4 didn't repond on LHBP - ActiveSky 2016 and LHBP compability issue
« Reply #61 on: February 25, 2017, 19:06:02 PM »
worked for 3 minutes then guess  what...

I am annoyed to spend money and get poor if not no support  so giving up on you guys.....you are not getting another penny from me - just hoping for competition from Justsim to buck your ideas up.

To me you joined Perfect Flight and Feelthere s developers to avoid in future.

Offline kityatyi

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 43
Re: P3Dv3.4 didn't repond on LHBP - ActiveSky 2016 and LHBP compability issue
« Reply #62 on: February 25, 2017, 22:25:02 PM »
I absolutely agree with you. I used to be proud of and happy with this team, producing quality stuff but for one reason or the other, their enthusiasm seems to have died down (just look at the unfinished work of Rijeka airport). The problem is that there are paying customers waiting for solutions. I have never seen a payware developer spending so much time on solving a compatibility issue. Disappointed.

worked for 3 minutes then guess  what...

I am annoyed to spend money and get poor if not no support  so giving up on you guys.....you are not getting another penny from me - just hoping for competition from Justsim to buck your ideas up.

To me you joined Perfect Flight and Feelthere s developers to avoid in future.
« Last Edit: February 25, 2017, 22:27:24 PM by kityatyi »

Offline Fabo.sk

  • Designer
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 84
Re: P3Dv3.4 didn't repond on LHBP - ActiveSky 2016 and LHBP compability issue
« Reply #63 on: February 26, 2017, 02:51:29 AM »
Hi, this is Peter - author of objectPlacer.

I just wanted to make sure you know that we are working hard on fixing this issue, though it has been difficult to pinpoint.

There is a slightly modified version of DLL on the way which might help us pinpoint the issue with better logging, however for now, I would like to ask if any of you have a screenshot with the Active Sky message visible at the time of the crash (This should be the one which says what weather it has just loaded)

Thanks

Offline Armando83

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
Re: P3Dv3.4 didn't repond on LHBP - ActiveSky 2016 and LHBP compability issue
« Reply #64 on: February 26, 2017, 17:42:09 PM »
Hi,

In attachment the message I got at the time of crash

Offline tsGucci

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.432
    • LHSimulations
Re: P3Dv3.4 didn't repond on LHBP - ActiveSky 2016 and LHBP compability issue
« Reply #65 on: February 26, 2017, 21:29:14 PM »
Dear all,

We are rolling out a new dll which should help us to pinpoint the problem.

If you go to your [FS]\Modules folder you can delete the LHBP_objectPlacer.dll. Than go to [FS]\Addon scenery\LHS_LHBP_X\ and run the LHSproductact.exe. It will reactivate the scenery and download a new dll. (Or simply download the dll from this post and overwrite the old one).

The new dll should be the version 1.3.2.24, you can right click on the dll Properties than Details. Or in FS you can find under Add-ons menu, LHSimulations - About LHBP.

If you are still crashing please do us some logs as described here:

We are still working on the issue. But today e.g. on my PC P3D was crashing, but on my Laptop it was not crashing (They have exactly the same versions).
I also tried to log the problem but when I enabled the logging it was not crashing.

Would you be please so kind and follow the second video here and do some logs. If you encounter the crash while logging please send it to us: info@lhsimulations.com

http://lhsimulations.com/forum/index.php?topic=436.0

1. First enable both log option: Dll log and simconnect log
If it is not crashing:
2. Enable simconnect log only
If it is not crashing:
3. Enable dll log only

Thank you so much!

Unfortunately since a few a weeks I cannot reproduce the problem, none of my computer makes CTD ever since...

Thank you so much for your patience and support.

Lima Hotel Simulations - Flight Simulator scenery design for Hungary

Offline Fabo.sk

  • Designer
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 84
Re: P3Dv3.4 didn't repond on LHBP - ActiveSky 2016 and LHBP compability issue
« Reply #66 on: February 26, 2017, 21:47:12 PM »
Also - please let us know if you have AS2016 only, or AS16 and ASCA

Thanks

Offline jodle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
Re: P3Dv3.4 didn't repond on LHBP - ActiveSky 2016 and LHBP compability issue
« Reply #67 on: February 26, 2017, 23:23:46 PM »
Testing... For now works fine. Latest dll EZCA/AS16/ASCA/ENVTEX.
Thx for support!

Offline hippyonenine

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: P3Dv3.4 didn't repond on LHBP - ActiveSky 2016 and LHBP compability issue
« Reply #68 on: February 28, 2017, 11:06:56 AM »
Will test today. Sad that you only respond after criticism but thanks for the belated support

Offline Fabo.sk

  • Designer
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 84
Re: P3Dv3.4 didn't repond on LHBP - ActiveSky 2016 and LHBP compability issue
« Reply #69 on: February 28, 2017, 19:43:12 PM »
Rest assured we were trying to find out where the conflict is for several weeks.
Unfortunately this issue proved difficult to pinpoint especially as we have difficulties trying to reproduce it.

Offline Armando83

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
Re: P3Dv3.4 didn't repond on LHBP - ActiveSky 2016 and LHBP compability issue
« Reply #70 on: February 28, 2017, 20:11:07 PM »
Looks like Budapest has returned. Thank you LHsimulations team!

Offline hippyonenine

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: P3Dv3.4 didn't repond on LHBP - ActiveSky 2016 and LHBP compability issue
« Reply #71 on: February 28, 2017, 21:57:28 PM »
The new dll now sees to be ok; flown LHBP-EDDM-LHBP in the Aerosoft A319 and no issues so thanks; apologies if I was a little forceful!

Offline MagyarMatt

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
Glad to hear it's back up and running. This Dll file though. I have active sky next for steam will the dll automatically update or i have to download it from somewhere?

Offline Fabo.sk

  • Designer
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 84
This is LH Simulations DLL we are talking about - how to get it:

Quote
If you go to your [FS]\Modules folder you can delete the LHBP_objectPlacer.dll. Than go to [FS]\Addon scenery\LHS_LHBP_X\ and run the LHSproductact.exe. It will reactivate the scenery and download a new dll. (Or simply download the dll from this post and overwrite the old one).

Offline karank

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
Thank you for finding the problem and fixing it. I was waiting to use BUD in P3D again. On my SimMarket, it still shows 'Build9' for FSX/P3D. I assume you will send the latest build (with the fixed dll) to SimMarket soon so current/future users will automatically get the fixed dll without having to look for the solution on the forum?