Author Topic: Prepar3D v4 - 64 bit architecture  (Read 41186 times)

Offline tsGucci

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.499
    • LHSimulations
Re: Prepar3D v4 - 64 bit architecture
« Reply #135 on: October 23, 2017, 21:10:29 PM »


Dear All!


The installer Build 13 was recently uploaded to the webshop (some of you might realised it). Regarding Prepar3D v4 it is still to be considered as a BETA version!

Here is the GD link:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B3PRo0hefj60ZXg4VDVvUHZRSWs/view?usp=sharing

IMPORTANT!

The dll name has changed to LHBP_objectPlacer64.dll (uploaded to the server)! If you have ever messed with previous dll's like _ucs and such these must be deleted from the Modules folder, it would be nice if you could alse erase them from the dll.xml!

As slait discovered Build13 works fine after installation BUT if you change anything in the scenery library the scenery.cfg is turned into a characterset which is not readable for the dll so the scenery will not work again. We need to fix this. For the time being you can change manually the characterset with notepad++ to UTF-8 or you wait for the update.

For those ones who are getting Error 302 please be patient, I'll unlock your codes!

Lima Hotel Simulations - Flight Simulator scenery design for Hungary

Offline kityatyi

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 43
Re: Prepar3D v4 - 64 bit architecture
« Reply #136 on: October 23, 2017, 21:30:25 PM »
Please also check why there is no autumn foliage - for some reason the seasonal textures got stuck at summer at the airport.

Offline tsGucci

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.499
    • LHSimulations
Re: Prepar3D v4 - 64 bit architecture
« Reply #137 on: October 23, 2017, 21:51:58 PM »
Hi to everybody,
I receive Err 303 during activation and Err 505 genuine test not passed starting P3DV4.1 .
The last DLL (the smaller) is loaded into Module menu but I see only the jetways.

I will wait for final fix at this point.

:)

Please run the LHSprodact.exe with administrator rights.

Lima Hotel Simulations - Flight Simulator scenery design for Hungary

Offline tsGucci

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.499
    • LHSimulations
Re: Prepar3D v4 - 64 bit architecture
« Reply #138 on: October 23, 2017, 21:57:24 PM »
Hi!

I also get code ban :(

Please reactive (Or.n. LS1002)

Thanks

Unlocked. Please run the LHSprodact.exe with administrator rights.

Lima Hotel Simulations - Flight Simulator scenery design for Hungary

Offline Nyiri

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Prepar3D v4 - 64 bit architecture
« Reply #139 on: October 24, 2017, 10:05:31 AM »
Yesterday I installed the Build13 and it worked, but when I restarted the P3D V4 the buildings and LHBP addon menu disappeared. Weird. Why?
« Last Edit: October 24, 2017, 10:46:03 AM by Nyiri »

Offline Miksu1977

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
Re: Prepar3D v4 - 64 bit architecture
« Reply #140 on: October 24, 2017, 13:16:31 PM »
Yesterday I installed the Build13 and it worked, but when I restarted the P3D V4 the buildings and LHBP addon menu disappeared. Weird. Why?

Have you changed something in scenery library? I also installed build13 yesterday and it still works, though i haven't touched scenery library since install ;)

Offline slait

  • Valued Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 16
Re: Prepar3D v4 - 64 bit architecture
« Reply #141 on: October 24, 2017, 14:08:39 PM »
Yesterday I installed the Build13 and it worked, but when I restarted the P3D V4 the buildings and LHBP addon menu disappeared. Weird. Why?

You might want to read just a few posts above yours. Everything is explained.

Offline komaromiB

  • Valued Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11
Re: Prepar3D v4 - 64 bit architecture
« Reply #142 on: October 24, 2017, 15:40:58 PM »
Nice, thanks for your hard work! It would be nice to use this amazing LHBP Airport again! Damn this Error 302! I'm so close to the finish line! Cheers :)

Offline jodle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
Re: Prepar3D v4 - 64 bit architecture
« Reply #143 on: October 24, 2017, 20:29:57 PM »
Thx for update! All works perfect and Yours beauty lights...
Cheers!

Offline Enzo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
Re: Prepar3D v4 - 64 bit architecture
« Reply #144 on: October 24, 2017, 21:10:30 PM »
    Hi to everybody,
    I receive Err 303 during activation and Err 505 genuine test not passed starting P3DV4.1 .
    The last DLL (the smaller) is loaded into Module menu but I see only the jetways.

    I will wait for final fix at this point.

    :)


Please run the LHSprodact.exe with administrator rights.


I run it with admistrator rights but receive same error 303.

Offline tsGucci

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.499
    • LHSimulations
Re: Prepar3D v4 - 64 bit architecture
« Reply #145 on: October 24, 2017, 21:15:14 PM »
    Hi to everybody,
    I receive Err 303 during activation and Err 505 genuine test not passed starting P3DV4.1 .
    The last DLL (the smaller) is loaded into Module menu but I see only the jetways.

    I will wait for final fix at this point.

    :)


Please run the LHSprodact.exe with administrator rights.


I run it with admistrator rights but receive same error 303.

Most probably you are using the Build 12 installer. The Build 13 linked above might help.

Lima Hotel Simulations - Flight Simulator scenery design for Hungary

Offline komaromiB

  • Valued Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11
Re: Prepar3D v4 - 64 bit architecture
« Reply #146 on: October 24, 2017, 21:20:27 PM »
Guys plssss I use te latest installer but still the same  error! Never had it before! And yes I've done everything correctly! Help us out! :) You have to admit that the problem still exists!

Offline almostatys

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
Re: Prepar3D v4 - 64 bit architecture
« Reply #147 on: October 24, 2017, 22:54:11 PM »
Scenery is working now, but safedocks are not works.

Offline kityatyi

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 43
Re: Prepar3D v4 - 64 bit architecture
« Reply #148 on: October 24, 2017, 23:08:01 PM »
Anyone else noticed that there is no autumn vegetation at the airport and that trees are green like in the summer?

Offline almostatys

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
Re: Prepar3D v4 - 64 bit architecture
« Reply #149 on: October 24, 2017, 23:35:39 PM »
Anyone else noticed that there is no autumn vegetation at the airport and that trees are green like in the summer?


Yes