Author Topic: Error 303 Cannot download the file! with Prepar3D v4  (Read 3959 times)

Offline tsGucci

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.495
    • LHSimulations
Error 303 Cannot download the file! with Prepar3D v4
« on: November 03, 2017, 21:49:59 PM »
First of all sorry for the trouble. In the meanwhile maybe we have find the problem with the activator.
Please download this new LHSproductact.exe:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1j0YQN4456eCaMOBZ3oV9yfbh657JwZDf/view?usp=sharing

Extract the file and overwrite the old LHSproductact.exe in your [Prepar3D v4]\Addon scenery\LHS_LHBP_X folder, than run it preferably with admin rights.

We would very much appreciate any feedback if the solution worked for you.

Thank you!
« Last Edit: November 06, 2017, 08:22:30 AM by tsGucci »

Lima Hotel Simulations - Flight Simulator scenery design for Hungary

Offline ben972

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Error 303 Cannot download the file! with Prepar3D v4
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2017, 01:34:59 AM »
Hello
i have installed the lastest version Budapest_LHBP_v13_FSX_SE_P3D_Build13
but i have an issue activation with this message

I use Prepar3D V4.1
My exact location of Prepar3D v4!
D:\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\Addon Scenery\LHS_LHBP_X

Offline tsGucci

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.495
    • LHSimulations
Re: Error 303 Cannot download the file! with Prepar3D v4
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2017, 19:31:35 PM »
For those who have the issue above, could you please try this new LHSproductact.exe attached (overwrite the old one in your [FS]\Addon scenery\LHS_LHBP_X folder), run it preferably with admin rights.

Thanks for the feedback!

Lima Hotel Simulations - Flight Simulator scenery design for Hungary

Offline erikac

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Error 303 Cannot download the file! with Prepar3D v4
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2017, 00:18:14 AM »
Hello,

I just had this error but when I downloaded this new attached version and run that instead it now solved my issue.

Thanks

Erik Calmfors

Offline stewetroll

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Error 303 Cannot download the file! with Prepar3D v4
« Reply #4 on: April 11, 2019, 22:41:03 PM »
Üdv!
Szerettem volna frissíteni a gépemet. Prepar3d v4 került fel, de nem tudom telepíteni a Budapest scenery-t.
Ezt a választ kapom:

Communicating with the server...
LHSimulations - Online product activator, V 3.8 Build : 11.05.2017
303 - Can not download the file

Az eddigi hozzászólások alapján letöltöttem az új activator.exe-t bemásoltam és rendszergazdaként telepítettem, de ugyanúgy visszakapom ezt a hibajelzést. Nem akarja magát aktiválni.
Kérem segítsenek!

Offline Timonier

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Error 303 Cannot download the file! with Prepar3D v4
« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2019, 09:13:22 AM »
Hello,

Downloaded the file but always the same error 303. Any chance to have an update ?
Thx for the info

Regards
Marc

Offline tsGucci

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.495
    • LHSimulations
Re: Error 303 Cannot download the file! with Prepar3D v4
« Reply #6 on: May 09, 2019, 10:45:45 AM »

Hello!


Please download the ZIP file located here: Unpack the DLL inside to the [Flight Simulator]\Modules folder.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1bl7yNcjFR0KolAeUc6h3Q5LPftuGFq_g

If you are using Prepar3D v4 than use this file:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1lDylpmxgqu32JrGiCF0xK3NzPfdNXOX1

Lima Hotel Simulations - Flight Simulator scenery design for Hungary

Offline Timonier

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Error 303 Cannot download the file! with Prepar3D v4
« Reply #7 on: July 09, 2019, 08:11:04 AM »
Hi,

Sorry for my late answer but I was away for a long time.
I've always an error 303 with the LHSproductact.exe running with admin rights.
Installed your proposal DLL but no change for my product activation.
So do you have any information to resolve this problem ?
Thx in advance
Regards
Marc

Offline Bandiba

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Error 303 Cannot download the file! with Prepar3D v4
« Reply #8 on: December 07, 2019, 01:54:44 AM »
Sziasztok!

Nem tudom hogy történt e előrelépés ezügyben, de sajnos nálam is a fenti hiba jön elő.

Én most egy teljesen új Windows 10 Pro-ra telepítettem fel Prepar3d v4-t

Telepítés során a telepítő nem találta a prepar3d mappáját, majd leállt azzal hogy  nem találja a scenery.cfg-t sem.
Ezután megpróbálta egy új ablak a terméket aktíválni, de sajnos ez sem sikerült neki.
Az indulás után nincsenek épületek, csak utashíd található.

Nálam a szimulátor a d:\program files\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3dv4 alatt van. Itt a telepítés után nem volt semmilyen Modules mappa.
Innen a fórumból leszedtem az LHBP_objectPlacer.dll fájlt, de sajnos ez sem segitett.

Megpróbáltam admin joggal futtatni az Addon_Scenery\LHS_LHBP_X\LHSproductact.exe-t. Az eredmény ugyanaz mint elötte.
Kicsit elkeztem átnézni a mappákat és a következőt találtam.

Van egy mappám a c:\programdata\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3d v4 alatt és egy a c:\Users\usernevem>\AppData\Roaming\LockheedMartin\PrePar3d V4 alatt.
Mind a kettőben benne volt a dll.xml fájl, de a kettő különbözött. Eddig tartalmazta az összes korábbi bejegyzést, a másik csak az alapfájl volt. Jelenleg mind a kettő fájl egyformára van szerkesztve. A ti scenery -tek az alábbi módon szerepel mind a kettő fájlban:

<SimBase.Document Type="AceXML" version="3,0" id="dll">
    <Descr>AceXML Document</Descr>
    <Filename>dll.xml</Filename>
  <Launch.Addon>
    <Name>LHBP objectPlacer</Name>
    <Disabled>False</Disabled>
    <Path>Modules\LHBP_objectPlacer.dll</Path>
  </Launch.Addon>

Próbálkoztam azzal is hogy a scenery-t manuálisan hozzáadni az scenery library -n keresztül, sajnos ez sem segített.
Még valami: fel van telepítve PMDG gép is és szerintem annak is kellene lennie menüpontnak fölül. Sem a ti menüpontotok, sem a pmdg-nek nincs fent menüje, ami szerintem azt jelenti hogy ez az xml valamiért nem töltődik be.

Mit lehet még megpróbálni, nagyon szeretném használni a terméket.

Üdv!

Offline Bandiba

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Error 303 Cannot download the file! with Prepar3D v4
« Reply #9 on: December 14, 2019, 18:02:09 PM »
I uninstalled the simulator and deleted all the folders. Reinstall Prepar3d fixed the issue.